BHARATI VIDYAPEETH (Deemed to be University) DENTAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL, PUNE DEPARTMENT OF ORAL MEDICINE & RADIOLOGY

INSTITUTIONAL RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT: 2021-22

MEMBERS:

CHAIRMAN & RSO - Dr AMIT MHAPUSKAR

CO-ORDINATOR - Dr DARSHAN HIREMUTT

DEPUTY RSO – Dr DARSHAN HIREMUTT (DEPT OF OMR)

DEPUTY RSO-DR SANTOSH JADHAV

(DEPT OF CONS & ENDO& DEPT OF PROSTHODONTICS)

DEPUTY RSO – Dr VAISHALI JOSHI

(DEPT OF PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY, DEPT OF PERIODONTICS

& DEPT OF PUBLIC HEALTH DENTISTRY)

RADIOLOGY TECHNICIAN - Mr. SANJAY KUMBHAR

- Mr. NIRANJAN GHATOLE

The list of machines in the institute

Sl No	Department	Machine	Model	Working	QA
	•			Condition	
1	Oral Medicine & Radiology	IOPA	Carestream CS 2100	Working	Yes
2	Oral Medicine & Radiology	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
3	Oral Medicine & Radiology	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
4	Oral Medicine & Radiology	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
5	Oral Medicine & Radiology	OPG	Carestream CS 8000C	Working	Yes
6	Oral Medicine & Radiology	OPG	Trophy	Partially	Yes
				Working	
7	Oral Medicine & Radiology	General Body	Vision – 100R	Working	Yes
8	Oral Medicine & Radiology	CBCT	CS 9600	Working	Yes
9	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
10	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
11	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
12	Pedodontics	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
13	Pedodontics	IOPA	Amdent	Working	Yes
14	Pedodontics	IOPA	Dexcowin Portable	Working	Yes

		TODA	Genoray Port-X II EZX-60	Working	Yes
15	Periodontics	IOPA			Yes
16	Prosthodontics	IOPA	Gnathus Timex 70E	Working	res
10		IOPA	Apex	Not working	Yes
\perp 17	Prosthodontics	IOIA	ripex		

TLD Cards till March 2022

Sr. No.	Name of Radiation Worker	Personal No.	Dept
1.	Dr Amit Mhapuskar	0014	OMR
2.	Dr. Manjula Hebbale	0025	OMR
3.	Dr. Darshan R. Hiremutt	0024	OMR
4.	Dr. Shams UL Nisa	0022	OMR
5.	Dr. Santosh Jadhav	0019	OMR
6.	Dr.Shameeka Thopte	0026	OMR
7.	Dr.Abhijeet Jadhav	0028	OMR
8.	Dr. Meenal Tepan	0027	OMR
9.	Dr.Vaishali Joshi	0040	OMR
10.	Dr.Rashmi Saddiwal	0045	OMR
11.	Mr. Sanjay Kumbhar	0018	OMR
12.	Dr. Rakhee Modak	0047	OMR
13.	Dr. Isha Prasad Kale	0075	OMR
14.	Dr. Subharina Mahapatra	0076	OMR
15.	Dr. Aishwarya Lohokare	0077	OMR
16.	Mr. Niranjan J Ghatole	0078	OMR
17.	Dr. Pradnya Karmarkar	0081	OMR
18.	Dr. Simran Singh	0082	OMR
19.	Control	0000	OMR

20.	Dr.Sanket Kunte	0034	PEDO
21.	Dr.Laxmi Lakade	0035	PEDO
22.	Dr.Rohan Shah	0042	PEDO
23.	Control- Pedo	0000	PEDO
24.	Dr. Abhijit B Jadhav	0059	CONS
25.	Dr. Jyoti S Mandlik	0060	CONS
26.	Dr. Aniket K Jadhav	0061	CONS
27	Control 3 – Cons Dent	0000	CONS
28	Dr. Amit Chaudhari	0062	PERIO
29	Dr. Yogesh R Khadtare	0063	PERIO
30	Control 4 - Periodontics	0000	PERIO
31	Dr. Rajashree D Jadhav	0069	PROSTHO
32	Dr. Arti R Gachake	0070	PROSTHO
33	Dr. Pankaj P Kadam	0071	PROSTHO
34	Dr. Seema S Patil	0072	PROSTHO
35	Dr. Harshwardhan S Sawant	0073	PROSTHO
36	Control 5-Prosthodontics	0000	PROSTHO
37	Dr Rajani S Komble	0079	PHD
38	Dr Judy A Koshy	0800	PHD
1		1	

New IOPA Machines were procured in various departments as per DCI requirement and better functioning of the departments.

The institute procured a fully loaded CBCT machine CS 9600 with all the softwares along with online UPS and medical grade monitors in March 2022.

To accommodate the CBCT machine in the radiology section, the General Body (100 MAS) X-Ray Machine was shifted to the extension wing (Room No 12-A). The site was modified as per AERB requirements. The AERB approval for the site change of the General Body X Ray Machine was taken.

A new dark room was constructed in the extension wing as per DCI Requirement.

One intraoral and one extraoral Automatic film Processor was procured as per DCI requirement. The Machines were installed and staff/student equipment induction programme was conducted.

Recruitment of one radiology technician done in lieu of retirement of senior radiology technician.

The site approval for CBCT machine installation was taken by AERB and the site constructed as per AERB requirements. The machine installation was done and extensive training of the CBCT machine functioning and software demonstration was taken for all the staff, technicians and PG students. Referral forms for CBCT scans have been distributed to all the departments. A formal inauguration of the newly installed CBCT machine is planned in the month of July 2022.

AERB REGISTRATION OF EQUIPMENTS

All the X-Ray machines in the institute were registered under AERB in 2015. The Quality Assurance of all the existing machines was done by a local agency MIS Healthcare Pvt Ltd.

The fourth cycle of Quality assurance was done in 2021 for all the existing machines from the same agency. The validity is now until 2023.

Few machines which were not in working condition wee identified by the Radiation Safety Committee and were decommissioned.

Sl No	Department	Machine	Company	Decommisioned
1	Oral Medicine & Radiology	IOPA	Carestream CS 2100	Yes
2	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Jet Electromed	Yes
3	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Gnatus	Yes
4	Conservative Dentistry	IOPA	Confident	Yes
5	Pedodontics	IOPA	Gnathus IOPA	Yes

Dr RAJESH KSHIRSAGAR

PRINCIPAL Dr DA

Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) DENTAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL Pune-Satara Road, Pune-441 043

Dr DARSHAN HIREMUTT COORDINATOR Dr AMÍT MHAPUSKAR CHAIRMAN