Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) Dental College & Hospital, Pune Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology

INSTITUTIONAL RADIATION PROTECTION COMMITTEE

Date: 14/07/2022

The Members

Institutional Radiation Protection Committee

Subject: Intimation for first meeting for the AY 2022-2023 of the IRPC

Respected Sir/Madam,

The first meeting of the Institutional Radiation Protection Committee for the AY 2022-2023 has been arranged, the details of which are given below. All of you are requested to attend the same

Location- HOD Cabin, Dept of OMR

Day Tuesday

Date 19th July 2022

Time-9.30AM

Agenda

- 1. Revision of the existing radiation protection committee and induction of new members and photo of the new committee
- 2. Review of the minutes of the previous meeting and Revision of the SOP of the IRPC if required.
- 3. Review of training provided by the committee to various stakeholders with feedback
- 4. Action to be taken on renewal of registration and QA to be done for any equipment nearing expiry.
- 5. To decide on the next meeting dates.
- 6. Any other agenda with the permission of the chair

Thanking you

Regards

Dr Amit Mhapuskar

Chairman, Institutional Radiation Protection Committee

Acknowledgement members of IRPC

Sr No	Name	Signature
1	Dr Amit Mhapuskar Chairman and Institutional RSO	AAHhapuchan
2	Dr Darshan Hiremutt- Coordinator, Deputy RSO OMR	Blok
3	Dr Vaishali Joshi – Member, Deputy RSO all other Departments except OMR	USB bi
4	Dr Abhijit Patil Representative- Prosthodontics	7 1617122
5	Dr Priya Lele Representative-Periodontics	PARL
6	Dr Abhijit Jadhav Representative- Conservative Dentistry	This
7	Dr Krishna Patil Representative-Pedodontics	Wall na
8	Dr Ranjana Choutre Representative-PHD	Poet 3/2
9	Dr Pradnya Karmarkar PG Student OMR- PG Representative	(P)
10	Mr Niranjan Ghatole- Radiology Technician	Phatele
11	Mr Abhilash Patil- Radiology Technician	Olai I

Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) Dental College & Hospital, Pune

Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology

INSTITUTIONAL RADIATION PROTECTION COMMITTEE

ATTENDANCE

Date: 19/07/2022

Sr no	Name of Faculty	Signature
1	Dr. Amit Mhapuskar	Allagusha 19/7/22
2	Dr. Darshan Hiremutt	But
3	Dr. Vaishali Joshi	18800 22
4	Dr. Pradnya Karmarkar (PG Student)	@ 19/2/22
5	Mr. Niranjan Ghatole (Junior Technician)	Rhatele
6	Mr. Abhilash Patil (Junior Technician)	(ARAL)
7	Dr. Priya Lele	
8	Dr. Krishna Patil	X- Par Jalala
9	Dr.Abhijit Patil	Aalt. 19/7/2022
10	Dr.Abhijit Jadhav	19/07/2022
11	Dr. Ranjana Choutre	206 19/7/2r



Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) Dental College & Hospital, Pune Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology

INSTITUTIONAL RADIATION PROTECTION COMMITTEE

Minutes of the first meeting of Institutional Radiation Protection Committee at the BVDU Dental College & Hospital, Pune held on Tuesday, 19th July 2022 at 9.30 am.

Referring to the administrative order <u>issued by the Principal of the college (Ref. no. 06th July 2022)</u>, the committee met on Tuesday. 19th July 2022 at 9.30 am chaired by Dr. Amit Mhapuskar. The following members were present:

1.	Dr Amit Mhapuskar
١.	Chairman and Institutional RSO
2.	Dr Darshan Hiremutt
2.	Coordinator, Deputy RSO OMR
-	Dr Vaishali Joshi
3.	
	Member, Deputy RSO all other Departments except OMR
4.	Dr Abhijit Patil,
	Member, Representative, Department of Prosthodontics
5.	Dr Priya Lele
	Member, Representative, Department of Periodontics
6.	Dr Abhijit Jadhav
	Member, Representative, Department of Conservative Dentistry
7.	Dr Krishna Patil
	Member, Representative, Department of Pedodontics
8.	Dr Ranjana Choutre
	Member, Representative, Department of Public Health Dentistry
9.	Dr Pradnya Karmarkar
	Student Representative, PG Student, Dept. of OMR
10.	Mr Niranjan Ghatole
	Radiology Technician, Dept of OMR
11.	Mr Abhilash Patil
	Radiology Technician, Dept of OMR

The following members were unable to attend:

1.	Nil
2.	
_3,	

The following members did not attend:

1.	Nil
2.	
3.	

Meeting agenda:

1.	Revision of the existing radiation protection committee and induction of new members and photo of the new committee
2.	Revision of the SOP of the committee.
3.	Review of training provided by the committee to various stakeholders with feedback
4.	Action to be taken on renewal of registration and QA to be done for any equipment nearing expiry.
5.	To decide on the next meeting dates.

After the discussion on the agenda items, the following recommendations were made:

1.	Item: Induction of the new members in the committee	
	Recommendation: The new members were inducted in the meeting formally and guidance	
	was provided as to the aims and objectives of the committee.	
2.	Item: Revision of the SOP of the committee	
	Recommendation: The SOP was modified as per new guidelines and passed in the meeting	
3. Item: Review of training provided by the committee to various stakeholders wi		
	Recommendation: All the representatives of the Departments were requested to take	
	training of various stakeholders and maintain feedback.	
4.	Item: Action to be taken on renewal of registration and QA to be done for any equipment	
	nearing expiry	
	Recommendation: Registration of Radiation Equipments is done with AERB and Quality	
	Assurance is done with MIS Healthcare. It is recommended that the concerned agency	
	should be approached at least three months before the expiry date of any machine.	
5.	Item: To decide on the next meeting dates.	
	Recommendation: The next meeting is scheduled in the second week of October 2022	

Minutes of the meeting:

- 1. Reconstitution of the new committee.
- 2. Induction of new members to the committee
 - a) Dr Priya Lele b) Dr Krishna Patil c) Dr Ranjana Choutre
 - d) Dr. Pradnya Karmarkar e) Mr. Abhilash Patil
- 3. Discussion on the functions of the committee.
- 4. Discussion on the SOP's of the committee.
- 5. Mandatory documents to be maintained AERB registration certificate of the machine
 - QA certificate of the machine
- 6. Radiation safety training to be conducted for all staff and students and feedback to be taken
- 7. To prepare list of requirement of any radiology accessories and display posters/signage..
- 8. List of machines not working/not repairable to be prepared for decommissioning.
- 9. Next meeting to be held in 2nd week of October

The meeting was concluded and minutes signed on by the members present.

Signature

Signature

D- Amit Mhapuskar Name

20 07 2022 Date

Committee Chairperson

Signatures of committee members:

#	Name	Signature
1.	Dr Amit Mhapuskar	AAMhapushatz
2.	Dr Darshan Hiremutt	ALTE
3.	Dr Vaishali Joshi	Valdha
4.	Dr Abhijit Patil	Raht.
5.	Dr Priya Lele	falus
6.	Dr Abhijit Jadhav	- Linis O
7.	Dr Krishna Patil	Mon
8.	Dr Ranjana Choutre	10/9/2/2
9.	Dr Pradnya Karmarkar	@19/9/W
10.	Mr Niranjan Ghatole	Chatel
11.	Mr Abhilash Patil	(Alexi)