## File No. EC/NEW/INST/2019/329

Annexure 1

## Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)



2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001 Date : 16-Dec-2022

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. (Mrs.) Sahana Hegde Shetiya	BDS (MDS Community Dentistry.)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Amit Anil Mhapuskar	BDS (MDS Oral Medicine and Radiology)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. MRS.JAYSHREE SHRIRAM DAWANE	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
4	Dr. Shubhangi Prakash Wadgaonkar	MBBS (MD Microbiology)	Clinician
5	Dr. Laxmi Sachin Lakade	BDS (MDS-Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry)	Clinician
6	Dr. USHA VARGHESE	B. COM (MA - Sociology)	Social Scientist
7	Ms. Sarita Dugane	LLB (Master of Laws (LL.M.))	Legal Expert
8	Dr. Vanita Patwardhan	BA (M.A.)	Lay Person
9	Dr. Jyoti Mandlik	BDS (MDS Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics)	Member
10	Dr. Dr.Vasantha Vijayaraghavan N	BDS (MDS Prosthodontics)	Member
11	Dr. Vishakha Sarang Patil	BDS (MDS Periodontology)	Member
12	Dr. Shandilya Ramanojam	BDS (MDS Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)	Member
13	Dr. Asavari Joshi	BSc (MSc)	Scientific Member
14	Dr. Supriya Bhalerao	Other (Ph D)	Scientific Member